Press Coverage of the LGBTQ Game Archive

 

Kerr, C. (2017, December 22). One of the first ever LGBTQ video games has been restored. Gamasutra. Retrived from https://www.gamasutra.com/view/news/312241/One_of_the_first_ever_LGBTQ_video_games_has_been_restored.php

Pearson, J. (2017, December 20). You can now play the first LGBTQ computer game, for the first time. Motherboard. Retrieved from https://motherboard.vice.com/en_us/article/ne4nzz/play-the-first-lgbtq-computer-game-for-the-first-time-caper-in-the-castro

Roche, B.E. (2016, September 16). SMC professor launches LGBTQ video game archive. Temple Update. https://templeupdate.com/smc-professor-launches-lgbtq-video-game-archive/

Savage, H. (2016, September 13). Documenting LGBTQ presence in video games. Temple News. Retrieved from http://temple-news.com/lifestyle/documenting-lgbtq-presence-video-games

Anderton, Kevin (2016, August 29) LGBTQ References In Video Games Have Been On The Rise Since The 1980s [Infographic]. Forbeshttp://www.forbes.com/sites/kevinanderton/2016/08/29/lgbtq-references-in-video-games-have-been-on-the-rise-since-the-1980s-infographic/#6111901e7a43

Hong, Albert (2016, August 17) A Temple prof is archiving LGBTQ content in video games from the ’80s to now. Technical.ly Philly. https://technical.ly/philly/2016/08/17/lgbtq-video-game-archive/

Wawro, Alex (2016, August 17) University funds efforts to build and archive of LGBTQ content in games. Gamastura. http://www.gamasutra.com/view/news/279450/University_funds_efforts_to_build_an_archive_of_LGBTQ_content_in_games.php

Henry, Jasmine (2016, August 18) LGBTQ Video Game Archive Launched by Temple University Professor. J Station Xhttp://jstationx.com/2016/08/18/lgbtq-video-game-archive-temple-university-professor/

Abraham, Tony (2016, August 18) Video games have been representing LGBTQ people the same way7 since the ’80s. Generocityhttp://generocity.org/philly/2016/08/18/video-games-lgbtq-adrienne-shaw/

O’Quinn, Bronson (2016, August 18) LGBTQ Games Archive to Expand. Mazeratshttp://www.mazerats.com/2016/08/18/lgbtq-games-archive-to-expand/

Hester, Blake (2016, August 26) New Grant Gives the LGBTQ Game Archive Official Backing. Kill Screen. https://killscreen.com/articles/grant-gives-lgbtq-archive-official-backing/

Black, Sharon (2016, May 11) LGBTQ Video Game Archive. CommPilingshttp://commpilings.asc.upenn.edu/2016/05/lgbtq-video-game-archive/

Citations

Used the LGBTQ game archive for your own research? Let us know!